Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Today's Country Music News

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame To Livestream 2023 Induction Ceremony

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's 2023 induction ceremony will be streamed live for the first time, as Disney+ has picked up rights for the live broadcast.

Disney+ will livestream the event from Brooklyn's Barclays Center on November 3 at 8 p.m. ET/5 PT and be available for streaming on-demand following the ceremony.

Last year, an edited version of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony aired on HBO several weeks following the event.

"This historic live stream on Disney+ and special on ABC is a testament to the diverse sounds and enduring power of rock and roll," said John Sykes, chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. "Over the last three decades, the annual live Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction has become music's highest honor, celebrating the artists who've defined generations and changed music forever."

This year's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees include Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine and The Spinners, along with DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray for musical influence, and Chaka Khan, Al Kooper, Bernie Taupin for musical excellence. Don Cornelius will also be honored with the Ahmet Ertegn Award.

Brandi Carlile, Dave Matthews, H.E.R., Chris Stapleton, St. Vincent, New Edition and others are also slated to perform.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved

Willie Nelson's 'Rainbow Connection,' 'It Will Always Be' To Be Reissued On Vinyl

Willie Nelson's 2001 album Rainbow Connection and his acclaimed 2004 album It Always Will Be will be released on vinyl on November 10.

Both records will be available on 180-gram black vinyl as well as a special limited edition color variant, UMe said in a press release. Rainbow Connection comes on 140-gram translucent orange vinyl and It Always Will Be on translucent ruby vinyl.

The vinyl series, in celebration of Nelson's 90th birthday, kicked off on June 23 with his 2002 collaborative album, The Great Divide. It was followed by Teatro and Milk Cow Blues.

1996's stripped-back and emotionally raw Spirit will be released on vinyl on October 20.

All albums are available on 180-gram black vinyl in addition to a limited edition color variant on 140-gram vinyl, exclusively available at uDiscover Music and

The Great Divide and Spirit have been pressed on clear vinyl, while Teatro and Milk Cow Blues are available on translucent red vinyl and orange vinyl respectively. The LPs are available to purchase at

The multi-talented music icon's induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is scheduled for November 3.


It Always Will Be

Side A

1. It Always Will Be 2. Picture In A Frame 3. The Way You See Me 4. Be That As It May (feat. Paula Nelson) 5. You Were It 6. Big Booty 7. I Didn't Come Here (And I Ain't Leavin')

Side B

1. My Broken Heart Belongs To You 2. Dreams Come True (feat. Norah Jones) 3. Overtime (feat. Lucinda Williams) 4. Tired 5. Love's The One And Only Thing 6. Texas 7. Midnight Rider

Rainbow Connection

Side A

1. Rainbow Connection 2. I'm Looking Over A Four-Leaf Clover 3. Ol' Blue 4. Wise Old Me 5. Won't You Ride In My Little Red Wagon 6. Playmate 7. I'm My Own Grandpa

Side B

1. Rock Me To Sleep 2. Playin' Dominoes And Shootin' Dice 3. Wouldn't Have It Any Other Way 4. Outskirts Of Town 5. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) 6. The Thirty-Third Of August

(Photo: Pamela Springsteen)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved

Cody Johnson Announces 2024 Tour In Support Of Upcoming Album 'Leather'

Cody Johnson has announced a 2024 tour in support of his upcoming album, Leather.

The platinum recording artist will launch the first leg of his "The Leather Tour" on January 19.

The first set of shows include his first-ever headline performance in Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on February 2. Special guests during the first leg include Justin Moore, Dillon Carmichael and Chris Janson.

Cody last headlined in Nashville in 2022 at FirstBank Amphitheater, the city's newest outdoor venue, and entertained the sold-out crowd with a two-hour show.

Leather is the follow up to Cody's 2019 Ain't Nothin' To It studio album and 2021's Human The Double Album.

Tickets are on sale now at

Tour Dates:

Jan. 19 - Sacramento, Calif. @ Golden 1 Center Jan. 20 - Anaheim, Calif. @ Honda Center Jan. 26 - San Diego, Calif. @ Pechanga Arena Jan. 27 - Glendale, Ariz. @ Desert Diamond Arena Feb. 2 - Nashville, Tenn. @ Bridgestone Arena Feb. 9 - Wichita, Kan. @ Intrust Bank Arena Feb. 10 - N. Little Rock, Ark. @ Simmons Bank Arena Feb. 16 - Sunrise, Fla. @ Amerant Bank Arena Feb. 17 - Jacksonville, Fla. @ Vystar Veterans Memorial Arena March 16 - Birmingham, Ala. @ Legacy Arena @ BJCC June 1 - Panama City Beach, Fla. @ Gulf Coast Jam June 14 - N. Lawrence, Ohio @ The Country Fest July 11 - Ft. Loramie, Ohio @ Country Concert @ Hickory Hills Lakes

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 All Rights Reserved





1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31